

Fairtrade International

Standards Committee Members

Name	Position	Representative	Start of first term	End of current term
Emilie Sarrazin	Fairtrade value chains expert for Max Havelaar France	National Fairtrade Organizations	10.06.2018	28.05.2027
Richard Kwarteng	Standards and Certification Officer	Producers - Africa	01.10.2019	30.09.2025
Marike de Peña	Chair of the Board -CLAC	Producers - Latin America and the Caribbean	01.09.2020	31.08.2026
Gustavo Lopez	Trade Union Organization Representative - SINTRAINAGRO	Trade Unions	24.03.2021	11.04.2027
Stijn Decoene	Head of Supply & Impact, Fairtrade Belgium	National Fairtrade Organizations	01.09.2022	31.08.2025
Ben Huyghe	Director of Operations at Equifruit Inc	Fairtrade Organizations	17.05.2023	16.05.2026
Arun Ambatipudi	Executive Director at Forum For Integrated Development (FFID)	Producers - Asia and Pacific	12.04.2024	11.04.2027
Selene Scotton	Group Cocoa Sustainability Manager at Puratos	Traders	22.07.2024	21.07.2027

Chair: Next election September 2024

Vice Chair: Stijn Decoene (vote September 2023), next election September 2024

Last update: August 2024